The Weekend in Review

So, where have I been the last few days? Just about everywhere, it seems.

It’s President’s Day weekend, which means I get to spend some time reflecting on the badasses that helped make the United States a world power while enjoying a three-day weekend. With all due respect to Washington, Lincoln, and company, it’s the latter that I enjoyed more, since it gave me a chance to see lots of family, including some awesome folks I haven’t seen in years. I got to see my two older sisters and my four nieces, all in celebration of the fact that I will soon have a third grand-niece (great-niece? what do you call second-generation nieces anyway?). My sisters have barely aged a bit since I saw them last, and my nieces have grown into intelligent, beautiful ladies. I met my youngest niece for the first time and had a ball with her as well, although my habit of overdoing it around kids will one day cause me great pain to my back and knees.

Following my niece’s baby shower, I got to hop up the road a few hours and spend some time with my mom and my brother, who I see more often but still not enough. My family as a whole is all kinds of awesome, and it’s good to be able to see almost all of them in one big weekend.

Returning home, I got to be with a hungry and grateful kitty and got some fuel for future entries in my Rants and Role-Playing Games sections, as my recent purchase at Barnes & Noble finally came in. My new books include Wonder Woman: Eyes of the Gorgon (previously mentioned in my Wonder Woman rant) and Pathfinder Chronicles: Misfit Monsters Redeemed. That means that you can probably expect me to do a “Crowning Moments of Awesome” piece of Wonder Woman sometime in the future, and I might wind up incorporating flumphs or disenchanters in a future Pathfinder update.

So, huzzah! I have endured many hours of traveling, shared much joy with my family, and returned victorious! Normal updates will resume beginning tomorrow.

One Response to “The Weekend in Review”

  1. Yay! Happiness makes me happy!

Leave a Reply

